Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Happy Hump Day! by Kelli
February 3, 2010, 7:00 am
Filed under: Bikram Yoga, Cookies, Dinner, Food, Kelli, Lunch, Workout

Wednesday already?  Crazy 🙂  When the husbands alarm went off at 5:30 I just could not fall back to sleep.  I tossed and turned for about 10 minutes before I realized it was hopeless and I might as well get up.

When I got up and looked out the window this is what I saw…

Two inches of snow fell overnight!  I had NO idea it was supposed to snow!  Luckily my commute is so short this shouldn’t effect it too much.  When I used to work in Hartford I dreaded the snow.  It meant my 20-30 minute commute into the city turned into AT LEAST an hour.  But now, I just think its pretty 🙂

Waking up this early did give me plenty of time to prep my slow cooker meal for today.  I found this pork roast on the Cooking Light website and decided it would be a perfect Wednesday meal (ie : that night I go to Bikram and don’t get home until 8:45ish).  I marinated the pork last night…

Raw meat in juices, yum ??  Haha.  Please excuse my very Pennsylvania Dutch cook ware 🙂  I’ll put this pork and marinade in the slow cooker and cook on low for 8 hours (right around the time Stephen will be home).

Being up so early also left me some time to roast butternut squash for my lunch!

I cubed this baby and popped it in the oven on 400* for 30 minutes.  This will be a nice lunch and a nice change compared to my usual can of soup!!!

Breakfast is still up in the air.  Eggs?  Pumpkin yogurt?  Protein?  So many choices….

Have a great Wednesday!!!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] didn’t see Kelli’s post and her morning weather until just now but strangely enough, I had the urge to snap a photo of this […]

Pingback by Sunshine-y Colorado « Two Lives, One Lifestyle




Leave a Reply

