Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Beautiful Blogger: Katie’s 7 Rando Facts by Katie
February 3, 2010, 11:10 pm
Filed under: Katie

I “introduced myself” to Olivia of You can call me Liv a few weeks ago and have enjoyed her honest posts about food, school that isn’t quite the right fit, and training with Team in Training for the San Diego Rock N Roll Marathon.   We seem to have a few things in common ;).   She was tagged as a “Beautiful Blogger” and passed it on to Kelli and I.

Thanks!  I can’t wait to all meet up at the marathon (PS- if there are any lurkers that are running the marathon let us know)!  So here are my 7 fun facts.

1. I’ve been listening to FratMusic.com all day and I am not ashamed to admit it.  Specifically, “4 Those Sippin Schaefer Light” and “Bro-ing Out.”  In a past life, I think I was in a frat.  But seriously, there are really good play lists on there, even a study mix filled with classical music, for when Pandora cuts you off!?!

2. I’m going home for St. Patrick’s Day.  Flying across the country for a family holiday is not unusual and that is basically what it is.

3. In college, I rowed on the D1 crew team for a little bit (after learning how the semester before) and my muscles were huge.  College sports are great but I felt like I couldn’t do ANYTHING else between rowing and enginerding, so I quit and joined lots of other fun stuff, like Habitat for Humanity.

4. My hair is naturally curly.  Colorado is very dry and it rarely makes an appearance anymore.  I wished for straight hair forever, now it stays straight, and I wish it was curly.

5. I love puzzles- any kind.  It started with jig-saws but also crosswords, word jumbles, sudoku, all of it.  I do a sudoku puzzle before bed most nights to keep my mind from wandering around.

6.  The 4th of July is probably my favorite holiday.  Some of our good family friends (that are basically family) have a cottage on Lake Ontario and every year, there is a weekend (or longer) celebration involving swimming, beaching, camping, baseball, eating, drinking, fireworks, and some of the best memories ever.  I have missed it once and vowed to never miss it again!

7. I would love to learn more about photography (and eventually advance to a DSLR).  These are a few of my favorite pictures:

I will have to pass on the award to 7 more bloggers tomorrow. I spent WAY too long on this post tonight, but it was really fun post to make.  I hope you enjoy!

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love the idea of the huge 4th of July celebration! When I was younger my parents and a few family friends owned boats and we would take them out to the bay for 4 or 5 days. Great memories! I really hope when I’m married and settled in with a family I can do this…rent (or own!) a cottage of some sort and spend long weekends together.

Your pictures at the bottom of the past are great! I wish I was even a decent photographer, definitely lacking in the creativity department!

Comment by Olivia

Glad you liked em! I’ve gotten lucky here and there, but would love to know exactly why they are good and how to make it happen more.

Comment by Katie@ Two Lives, One Lifestyle

I love those pictures! Especially the last one, they are really beautiful!

Comment by MackAttack

thank you!

Comment by Katie@ Two Lives, One Lifestyle

I personally prefer the picture of you chugging a beer with Anton in the background sporting some boxers 🙂

Comment by Kelli




Leave a Reply

