Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Laughing Cow Egg Sandwich by Katie
February 2, 2010, 12:44 pm
Filed under: Breakfast, Eggs, Katie

Did you read Kelli’s post about sleeping?  I know both of us were so busy in college (work hard, play hard) and definitely did not get anywhere near 8 hours of sleep.  Plus half the time we were sleeping after drinking- yes, probably really half the time senior year- which doesn’t allow the same deep sleep.   I agree with her that I feel so much better after a solid night of sleep, and I think it will be SO key in keeping our bodies healthy as we start marathon training!

Some days, like today, I could probably have slept longer but for the trade-off of having something faster for breakfast and not packing a lunch.   For me, cooking in the morning isn’t stressful and I enjoy my nice breakfasts.

I started sauteing some broccoli and half of a really small portobello.  See, it is smaller than a Laughing Cow Wheel.

As that cooked, I packed up my lunch (leftovers from last night).   I added 1 egg + 2 whites to cook and meanwhile toasted an English muffin, to which I added a Laughing Cow wedge.  It melts right into those nooks and crannies. I used to make this combo everyday for the longest time (pre-blog), and of course then got sick of it.  It’s baaaack.

There were way too many eggs to fit on the muffin, so I ended up with an egg sandwich plus side scramble. Kitchen lighting:

Lighting by the sliding glass door with a half-up sun.

Real camera is coming soon, for real :).  I must like popular products, the dream camera and sneakers have both been back-ordered for some time!

Have a good afternoon!

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That looks delicious! i just ate breakfast but now I want yours!! I’m coming over : )

xo

Jocelyn

http://peacelovenutrition.wordpress.com/

Comment by jocelynsteiber

Haha, twas tasty.. I can make some more!

Comment by Katie@ Two Lives, One Lifestyle

hey i found your blog through pbandjenny and you look really fun! i love the meal looks delishhhh:) have a great day
amy<3

Comment by funfashionista

yay, glad you think we look fun 🙂 I will head over and check out your blog!

Comment by Katie@ Two Lives, One Lifestyle

That looks so yummy!! I’m with you – cooking in the morning isn’t as stressful as when I famished after a long day of work.

Comment by Katie




Leave a Reply

