Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Catching some zzz’s by Kelli
February 2, 2010, 8:07 am
Filed under: Kelli

Good morning, bloggies!  And happy Tuesday!  I hope you all have an exciting day ahead!  Mine started out with the standard protein shake (you have probably seen enough pics of those!)

The reason I’m posting is to talk about sleep.  For the last week or so I have made it a point to get exactly (or over) 8 hours of sleep per night.  I have noticed a huge difference.  My mood is upbeat, my body is ready to go in the morning (after a shower, its my own version of a cup of coffee!), and my body is ready and able to push myself during my workouts.  I am going to try and keep this up, but it will require some changes.  For example, I was supposed to run 4 miles this morning at 6, but I didn’t get to get until after 10PM.  So I adapted and changed my plans to run after work before dinner.

Do you all get 8 hours of sleep per night?  Do you notice a different when you get less?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

