Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Where did the weekend go? by Kelli
February 1, 2010, 8:38 pm
Filed under: Baking, Bread, Dinner, Food, Frozen Meals, Kelli, Protein shake, Spinning, Workout

How is it already Monday?!  And how is Monday almost over?!  Whoa.

So yesterday before I got tipsy from 2 beers (College Kelli would be SO mad at me) I actually got  a lot done!

I made some pumpkin pancakes with banana and plain yogurt…

And enjoyed them very much 🙂

Then I FINALLY went grocery shopping!  It felt SO good to browse the aisles of Stop and Shop 🙂  I really enjoy planning our meals for the week and shopping for them.

When I got home I got to work on a gluten free banana bread for my mother in law.  She didn’t find out about her allergy until later in life and I think she feels pretty deprived since she can’t enjoy her favorite treats.  I know she LOVES banana bread so when I stumbled upon this recipe last week I knew I had to make it!

Making the banana bread also let me break out the Kitchen Aid Mixer for the FIRST TIME!!!

I got this as a wedding present and have never used it in almost 2 years!  When I was working in public accounting I worked really long hours and never had time to bake, so it never got used.  Then we moved three different times and the thing got stuck in boxes in Stephen’s grandparents basement.  When we were there a few weeks ago to put our Christmas tree into storage I spotted it!  It was like my birthday and Christmas all rolled into one!  Woohoo!!!

While the banana bread was baking I was also a super awesome wife and made my husband some mac and cheese (organic of course)

The banana bread came out perfectly!

Stephen’s mom said it actually tasted good too!  I hope I can keep baking for her so she can enjoy some tasty treats!

For dinner last night we had sushi from my FAVORITE place in Vernon, Oriental Cafe!  We used to live really close to Oriental Cafe and I got to enjoy it at LEAST once a week (this was not very good for the wallet) and I miss it SO much!  No picture though, sorry 🙂

Monday started out with some green sludge/protein shake

Almond milk, protein powder, 1 naner, and some spinach

When I got to work there were at least 20 emails waiting for me.  Oh man, its going to be a long week!  I did have enough time to sit and enjoy an Amy’s burrito around 1:30

I spread some plain yogurt over it as well to give the burrito some extra staying power.  I also snacked on trail mix throughout the afternoon.

After work I went to my favorite spin class with my favorite instructor!  Man, she kicked our butts!!!  I left sweaty and happy 🙂  This spin class is my FAVORITE way to start the week.  It always puts a positive note on a day most people usually dread.  And really sets a good tone for the rest of the week.  Do you guys have a favorite way to start your week?

When I got home I made a quick pita for dinner

3 oz salmon, some spinach, and provolone cheese.  Yum!

I am off to take a shower and CRASH!  This was one long and tiring Monday!!!!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

2 years!!??!? Omgosh I have been wanting a Kitchenaid mixer for years now! You better believe the day I get one I’m gonna bake 50 batches of everything 🙂

Comment by Allie (Live Laugh Eat)




Leave a Reply

