Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Sweat it out by Kelli
January 31, 2010, 9:48 am
Filed under: Bikram Yoga, Food, Kelli

Hey bloggies.  I hope you are all having a stellar weekend. 🙂

Bikram was pretty good yesterday.  There were A LOT of new people though and half of them looked like they were going to have a heart attack, so the instructor turned the heat way down for the last part of class.  I kind of felt jipped but totally understand.  I want these people to keep coming back and enjoy Bikram the way I do!  The best part was I bought a new mat!

One side is blue…

And the other side is orange…

It’s a BUCKNELL YOGA MAT!  Bucknell colors are orange and blue and I was pretty excited to find this mat 🙂 ‘Ray Bucknell!

Stephen gets his hair cut near the Bikram studio so after class we met at Whole Foods for an excellent lunch 🙂

A salad

And some un pictured “crack” (aka: Synergy)

I also did some shopping at Whole Foods (I swear I could browse those aisles for HOURS) and found some great stuff…

Pumpkin pancake mix!

Some Garbanzo Bean flour (I decided to make banana bread on Sunday that is gluten-free for my poor Celiac mother-in-law)

And some pretty blue hydrangeas :). My wedding flower 🙂

I heart Whole Foods!!!  Thank god its far enough away that I can’t go there ALL the time, but its close enough that I get to enjoy it 🙂

Saturday night we went out to dinner with Stephen’s sister and her husband, and my father-in-law.  We went to Chili’s.  Not worth picture taking… just sayin…

Then we went to see the movie “The Edge of Darkness” with Mel Gibson.  Wow, was it sad.  But still a very good movie.

I hope you all had a great Saturday! I am off to do my normal Sunday things; long run and grocery shop (FINALLY!)

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Oooooh… new yoga mat love. 😉

Comment by Jaime




Leave a Reply

