Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Eggs are Back & in a Wrap by Katie
January 29, 2010, 1:37 pm
Filed under: Breakfast, Coffee, Eggs, Katie, Snacks

FRIDAY!!!!!  My BlackBerry serves as my alarm clock and I usually just leave it on all night. Any early morning (AKA from East coast friends) emails or texts usually don’t wake me up, just my stupid steel-drum-tropical-tune alarm.  This morning, I heard it buzz and sat up and started stretching.   I got out of bed and went to check my email and finally realized it was 1 AM.  Usually if I wake up pre-alarm I think “YES! I still have 20 more minutes!” but today I thought, “YES! Five more hours!!!”  The weird part is I felt totally rested and ready to go.

By 6 AM, I jumped out of bed so hungry.  I wanted to get to work early so I made a breakfast I could eat on the run.

First: Sauteed spinach, sun-dried tomatoes, roasted red pepper, and artichokes.

Next: Added eggs and a sprinkle of smoked gouda.

Then: Wrapped it in a La Tortilla Factory WW tortilla and foil.

Last: Eat it in the car while the windows defrost.  It was so foggy today!]

I stopped in at Starbs for a grande misto with one shot SF vanilla.  Since I made my own coffee all week, I thought I would indulge in the best stuff on earth (sorry, Snapple) since it is Friday.  I might make this a routine treat for Friday.  Here is my coffee helping me out with research-

During the morning, I also snacked on a Kind bar- it was so tropical!

I have a research group meeting around lunchtime and I think they (the professors) are bringing food for all of us (the students).  I have some leftovers brussels sprouts, too, or I will get lunch after the meeting.  See ya later!

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That sounds so good–I love sundried tomatoes and roasted red peppers 🙂

Comment by Heather

So quick and easy too! 🙂

Comment by Katie@ Two Lives, One Lifestyle

I just had my first KIND bar yesterday and really liked it -can’t wait to try that flavor!

Comment by Simply Life

I think the coconut apricot is my favorite, but I love shredded coconut!

Comment by Katie@ Two Lives, One Lifestyle

Friday’s are perfect days for a little something extra! I haven’t seen that Kind bar before. yum!

Comment by Beth (Mackattack)

Holy yum! Egg wrap looks delishhhh!

Comment by Jenna




Leave a Reply

