Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Hello old friend… by Kelli
January 28, 2010, 8:47 pm
Filed under: Dinner, Kelli, P90X, Workout

Hi bloggies!  I am happy to report that after 9 solid hours of sleep I woke up in a better mood than yesterday.  I am still a little hormonal, but much better than the woman who was on the beer, pizza, and emotions binge yesterday!!

I woke up to do P90X Legs and Back and it was a killer workout.  After I said hello to an old friend….

OATMEAL!  I didnt have a protein shake this morning due to the fact that I am all our of protein powder, almond milk, soy milk, and spinach.  Haha, I need to go grocery shopping, can you tell?  Plus, my banana’s are RIPE.

These babies will be put into a banana bread this weekend 🙂

I have been repeating my lunches and snacks a lot this week.  Amy’s Lentil Veggie soup for lunch raw coconut and almonds or an apple for snack!  I am a girl who enjoys a routine, can you tell?  I do get bored of said routine easily though, so I think tomorrow I will need to mix it up a bit 🙂  Sushi maybe?

We got 2 inches of snow and ICE today and the roads were horrible.  Why are people so horrible at driving in the snow?!?!  You line in New England, people!  GET USED TO IT!  My normal 7 minute commute home took 55 MINUTES!!!!  I couldn’t believe it!  I came home to a very tired and hungry husband.  Stephen woke up at 4Am this morning to get to work, and didn’t get home until 7 (around the same time I got home).  I made him some pasta and he went right to sleep.  Poor guy.  He has been working INSANE hours lately.  I can’t wait for this weekend when we can spend some real quality time together 🙂

Dinner for me was some left over brussel sprouts and a sweet potato.

Yummy veggies 🙂  Afterward I decided I needed some carbs in my life and enjoyed some toast with peanut butter and Nana’s jam

Now I am enjoying a little much needed me time 🙂  A nice chilled glass of white wine, our clean apartment (I was going to do “before” and “after” shots of the cleaning, but didn’t want you to run away screaming at the “before” pictures!) and Greys Anatomy 🙂  I am one happy lady.

Have a great night everyone!  Only one more alarm clock until the WEEKEND!!!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

