Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Only Tuesday? by Kelli
January 26, 2010, 9:02 pm
Filed under: Breakfast, Dinner, Family, Food, Kelli, Protein shake, Run, Workout

Hey bloggies.  Man, it was a long day and it is definately going to be a long week.  The first two days of my week got messed up yesterday when one of my clients lost power and they couldn’t approve any of my work!  That work got pushed to today, which was already pretty full.  Needless to say I knew I would be running around like a crazy person today trying to get everything done.

Since I knew it would be a crazy day I fueled up this morning!  I am out of almond milk, so  I made my shake this morning with Kefir!

I hadn’t tried Kefir yet and was anxious to give it a taste.  I filled my smoothie with 3/4 cup Kefir, some WF berries, and a scoop of protein powder.  After a little whip with the immersion blender it was all set to go 🙂

For lunch I packed another Amy’s Veggie Lentil.  On a crazy day like today I needed something easy and quick.

My afternoon snack was some raw coconut, nuts, and goji berries.

I got home from work late and was ready to totally destress, relax, and eat a good meal.  I put together some brussel sprouts and BBQ tofu to pop into the oven after my workout!

I love this BBQ sauce!  So spicy!  Both were cooked at 400 degrees with 25 minutes.

After a 3 mile run I was ready to eat and CHILLAX on the couch.  And thats just what I did 🙂

Even on days like today I am SO thankful for my job.  It is challenging and keeps me busy!  My husband and I are so lucky to have the jobs we do, especially when so many people do not have jobs right now.  We were hit hard by the horrible economy as well, but we got through it and that just makes me THAT much more thankful and grateful for my position!

On another note, I definately need some good vibes and prayers tonight for my sister-in-law.  She is 30 weeks pregnant and was admitted to the hospital tonight after experiencing intense pain and some contractions.  The baby is doing well, but I think they are going to keep her overnight for observation.  She has had such an amazing pregnancy so far and we are hoping that this is just a little bump in the road.  Your good thoughts and prayers are much appreciated 🙂

Have a great night everyone!!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

aww my thoughts and prayers are for sure with your sister in law tonight girl 🙂

Comment by julie

I’ll definitely keep your sister in law in my prayers! That’s such a scary thing. A few months ago a friend of mine’s water broke about 3 months early but she didn’t go into labor…or something like that. She was in the hospital for months before the baby was delivered. Even with those complications, mommy and baby are home and healthy now 🙂 Just some encouragement for you!

Comment by Gracie

Thanks for the good thoughts! Thanks for the story, Gracie! Hearing those kind of things make me feel a lot better. I havn’t heard an update this morning, so I am hoping no news means good news!!!

Comment by Kelli

If you need to call me any time today I will run out of my office ASAP lady! -Katie

Comment by Katie@ Two Lives, One Lifestyle




Leave a Reply

