Two Lives, One Lifestyle


One Snacky Girl by Katie
January 25, 2010, 11:37 pm
Filed under: Dinner, Elliptical, Katie, Lift

Only Monday?!

Mid-afternoon I “snacked” on a bagel.  Admittedly, that is quite a big snack but it was what I really wanted and I knew I was going to be at the office later than originally planned.  After I left work, I debated not going to the gym but then I remembered it was triceps, shoulders, and chest lifting day! My favorite combination.  Hey, whatever works right?

  • Warm up
  • Overhead press: 3 x 15 with 10-lb dumbbells
  • Dips: 3 x 12 (SO. HARD.)
  • Stability Ball Push Ups:  3 x 12
  • Planks: 4 x 30 seconds
  • Lateral Raises: 3 x 12 with 8-lb dumbells
  • Cable Tricep Extension: 3 x 15 with 20 lbs
  • Stability Ball Leg lifts: 3 x 12

I upped the weight on cable tricep extensions and added in reps on a few exercises.  Afterwards, I hopped on the elliptical just after House started- perfect!  I got in a longer cardio sesh than expected.

For dinner, I picked up some veggie brown rice sushi from WF that I have been craving for about 2 weeks.  Definitely tons of wasabi with soy sauce on these lovelies.

I also made a salad with spinach, tomatoes, artichokes, tuna, and Goddess dressing.   Oh yeah, you want to try this.

A little dessert.. chocolate and peanut butter. Is there a better combination? Maybe banana, peanut butter, and chocolate (this “sushi” idea is happening soon)?

Alright, I will get my act together and actually cook something tomorrow, promise!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love brown rice sushi from WFs!! It’s just as good if not better than restaurant sushi…sometimes 🙂 I especially love the chewiness of brown rice.

Comment by Allie (Live Laugh Eat)

I know, I really love brown rice better on sushi… mmm, I want some more!

Comment by Katie@ Two Lives, One Lifestyle

[…] is awesome to go back each time and compare- I increased weight and reps on quite a few moves!! I skipped the very last move because there were no free […]

Pingback by My Dinner Looks Like 70’s Shag Carpet « Two Lives, One Lifestyle




Leave a Reply

