Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Wine Down by Katie
January 23, 2010, 11:10 am
Filed under: Dinner, Katie, Lunch, Wine

Lunch was out with some friends from the office (well they are friends outside of the office too 🙂 )- all the grad students for our department are crammed together in a crappy office.   We walked to Noodles & Co and the weather was nice, the sun was shining, it’s Friday, and I had a MAJORRRRRR breakthrough in my research today!!!  As in, there is now an end in sight.

Back to lunch!  Noodles has lots of relatively healthy and delicious options served in just-right portion sizes.  I had the Japanese Pan Noodles, small size, with a cucumber and tomato side salad. The noodles are slightly chewy and the sauce on the dish is a little salty, a little sweet.  I think it’s my favorite dish there- I love how they top it with fresh crunchy sprouts.  I didn’t snag a picture, but of course Google did 😉 !

No workout because today was a rest day! I like making Friday my rest day, they are always hectic since I drive to Denver most weekends … instead I enjoyed a glass of red wine while reading 😉 .

John and I went out to La Loma for dinner, which is a good place for Mexican food in Denver.  Their salsa is fresh and garlicy; I can’t be trusted with chip and salsa!  If you go, they have huuuuge margs that aren’t great, so order an upgrade with better ingredients, i.e. no sugary mix.  I had another glass of wine rather than a margarita because unless it’s REALLY good or a summer afternoon or I’m on a beach, margaritas aren’t my favorite.

No food pictures due to really low lighting but it was good and we brought home tons of leftovers to eat for lunch today so  I’ll show ya soon.  Time for the gym, later!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh congratulations on your breakthrough…also mmmm La Loma

Comment by Madelyn

I’ve never been to La Loma!! I will have to look that up next time I’m downtown…yum! Congrats on your breakthrough, too 🙂

Comment by Katie




Leave a Reply

