Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Press Replay by Katie
January 20, 2010, 11:12 am
Filed under: Breakfast, Family, Food, Katie, Lunch, Snacks

Brekkie and lunchie look like repeats cause they are.

Ezekiel + AB + jam.  1 egg + egg whites + peppers +onion + tomatoes + tempeh bacon.  The tempeh went well in the eggs.  A few days ago I mentioned I should buy egg whites since I waste a lot of yolks so I bought them and they were ridic expensive.  Then I had a thought… ummm, by buying egg whites I’m not wasting any less egg yolks.  I mean, they don’t grow eggs without yolks for the cartons.  It was a blonde moment, and manually removing yolks is not difficult so I won’t buy the expensive carton again.  Plus, something about the carton eggs made me gag as I was pouring them today.

Snackie things:

I wouldn’t call water a snack but I just think my nalgene is fun, I decorated it with brewery stickers.

Spaghetti squash + sauce + ricotta.  No more sausage left, I guess I will just be eating this squash for lunch until it’s gone.

Happy Birthday to my little 18-year-old baby brother!

And happy first semester at Binghamton to my sister Madelyn! (Me, Madelyn, John)

Everyone is all grown up, hard to believe it! (Madelyn and I in the middle between my 2 cousins)

The worst thing by far about CO is how far I am from my family!  Eastward bound in a few months!!!

Katie

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

When I first saw your Nalgene I was like, “Ummm beer as a snack?” haha

Comment by Rachel @ Shedding It

that would make for an interesting workday…

Comment by kandkfood




Leave a Reply

