Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Chili on Repeat, Too! by Katie
January 20, 2010, 10:24 pm
Filed under: Chili, Dinner, Food, Katie, Lift, Snacks, Team in Training
Hey how about those terrible pictures from this AM?  I took a little more time and effort tonight.  After a not fun day in the office, I was starving- obviously my lunch was lacking.  Again, this AM was bizzy and was bad at fooding and picturing.  Cereal + kefir x2, added some AB to the second bowl for more staying power.

FYI these cutie bowls fit about 1/2 c. cereal + milk or yogurt. Good snackage size.
Today was tris, chest, and shoulders day again.  My arms were burning!  Maybe it was because of all the stabilizing I did yesterday at the crazy-ass spin class I took last night?  It seemed much harder than my first tri, chest, shoulder day.
  • Overhead press: 3 x 12 with 10-lb dumbbells
  • Dips: 3 x 12 (fiyah burning on the gym floor)
  • Stability Ball Push Ups:  3 x 12
  • Planks: 3 x 40 seconds
  • Lateral Raises: 3 x 12 with 5-lb dumbells
  • Cable Tricep Extension: 3 x 12 with 20 lbs
  • Stability Ball Leg lifts: 3 x 12

Followed it up with a 30 minute hill walk with some E! News.

Dinner was another repeat, chili I made and froze awhile ago.  I thought of making it just so I could use up avocado and I completely forgot.  That avocado salsa was the best part.  I did add some gouda though, and can’t go wrong with cheese.

The finished reheated product + crumbled tempeh (hey! worked great in here) + cheese.

There will probably be a snack in my future…

Now, I am off to organize myself for fundraising efforts!  I received all my TNT info today and can’t wait to get going.  Kelli and I will post our fundraising websites soon if anyone has the means and desire to donate a few dollas to the cause!

Night all,

Katie

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

awesome workout!
i’m drooling at the cheese, though 😉

Comment by gina (fitnessista)

[…] planned.  After I left work, I debated not going to the gym but then I remembered it was triceps, shoulders, and chest lifting day! My favorite combination.  Hey, whatever works […]

Pingback by One Snacky Girl « Two Lives, One Lifestyle




Leave a Reply

