Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Eggs again, Tempeh 2-4-1 Tonight by Katie
January 19, 2010, 1:13 pm
Filed under: Breakfast, Eggs, Food, Katie, Lunch

I went with the usual 1 egg + 2 egg whites breakfast this AM.  For awhile I was hooked on oats but right now it’s eggs, we’ll see if it changes again soon.  Since I have an ess ton of ricotta left after my dinner last night, I decided to whisk some ricotta into my eggs.  This ended in very fluffy and tasty scrambled eggs, I will be repeating this little trick!

Ezekiel + AB + jam on the side.  This breakfast keeps me going for hours- 4 or 5 usually.

Although I slept for a long time last night (like 8+ hours), I was  totally dragging this morning and stopped at Starbs.  I tried the skinny cinnamon dolce latte- really great flavor but a bit sweet for my tastes, next time I might ask for one less pump of the syrup.

Lunch is leftover lasagna spaghetti squash mash and I cut up grapefruit for a snack.  I always forget how delicious grapefruit is but they were 3 for $1 at Sunflower so I’m sure I’ll be remembering all week!

Stay tuned for dinner tonight, it’ll be a 2-for-1 installment involving tempeh!

Any other good uses for ricotta cheese that doesn’t involve a pasta dish?

Katie

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

