Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Workin Hard by Kelli
January 18, 2010, 9:11 pm
Filed under: Breakfast, Dinner, Food, Kelli, Protein shake, Soup

Hey all 🙂  I hope you had a great Monday!  Per usual, I slept in a little this morning.  I went to bed feeling a bit under the weather last night, and woke up feeling just as bad.  I can always tell when I am getting sick when I have little to no energy.  To top that off I had almost zero appetite today.  Boo 😦  I still managed to drink a protein shake this morning…

The usual suspects are found in this smoothie.  1 cup almond milk, 1 nanner, 1 scoop vanilla protein powder, handful of spinach, and lots of cinnamon.

I went to work feeling just, blah.  Luckily as the day went on my energy went up, but my appetite was no where in sight.  I never do this, but I ended up skipping lunch (because I just couldn’t eat it) and just snacking on some apricots and nuts.

I came home and wanted some warm and soothing for dinner.  I had some butternut squash cut up so decided to make some soup…

Cubed butternut squash,  some shallot, minced garlic, and S&P.  All boiled together for 20 minutes in 2 cups all natural chicken broth (low sodium) and the rest water.  When everything is done boiling dump off some of the liquid (how much depends on how thick you like your soup.  If you like it super thick like us, dump almost all the liquid out).  Put into a food processor, puree, and enjoy 🙂

I am off to bed.  I have no energy again, boo 😦  I hope you all had a good Monday 🙂

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

