Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Monday on the Run by Katie
January 18, 2010, 3:23 pm
Filed under: Breakfast, Food, Frozen Meals, Katie, Lunch, Snacks

I’ve got to come up with a better plan of attack for eating on Monday morning/lunch.  I’m always in a little bit of a rush driving back from Denver and having to prep for a meeting at 10 AM.  Today, I stopped by Whole Foods and went with a egg and veggie breakfast burrito and a Minneola aka something that looked like an orange.  Since I’m sure you are wondering, “The Minneola tangelo is likewise a cross between a Duncan grapefruit and a Dancy tangerine.” Thank you Wikipedia. The burrito was so delicious but the tangelo had too many seeds for my liking.

I wanted a mid-morning snack and happened to remember I had a pumpkin yogurt stored away in the office fridge.

This is so good.  I had a really hard time finding it but scouted it out last week at Sunflower Markets.  It’s really creamy and flavorful.

My actual lunch was also un-homemade: Kashi Mayan Harvest Bake.  This is the best frozen meal I’ve ever tried.

If you’re unfamiliar, this wonderousness contains plantains, black beans, sweet potato, and kale.. Kashi 7 Grain pilaf, amaranth, polenta, and a spicy ancho sauce.  Of course the sodium is high but so is every other frozen entree. At least the rest of the ingredients are not scary and the stats are pretty good if you’ve gotta go with something fast.  I usually buy these when they are on sale and hoard them until I don’t have time to make something but don’t want to go out to eat.

The picture on the box is much more appetizing than after I stirred it all up, whoops!

So good!

Alright, back to the grind for a few more hours.  Enjoy the rest of your Monday.

Katie

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

