Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Sunday Funday *updated* by Kelli
January 17, 2010, 10:08 pm
Filed under: Dinner, Food, Kelli

Today I was SUPPOSED to go to bikram at 10AM.  But I slept in too late.  Then I was SUPPOSED to go to the grocery store and a later Bikram class.  But that didn’t happen either.  When Stephen left at noon to go to a car show with his Dad I took the next 3 blissfully uninterrupted hours to read and take a nap ALL BY MYSELF 🙂  I love my husband and I love my life, but there are times when I feel like all I do is GO and MOVE.  There are times in life when I just need to listen to my body and my mind and just relax.  I love yoga and I love grocery shopping, but what I needed this afternoon was to do nothing.  And it felt good 🙂

I did eventually get to the grocery store though (and since I waited until Stephen got home he actually decided to go with me 🙂  score!).  When we got home we made this for dinner.  I was really craving carbs so it was perfect 🙂

Pasta cooking

Broccoli chopped.

Walnuts smashed.

And dinner served 🙂

I hope everyone had a great weekend 🙂

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I believe that you did the right thing by listening to your body and relaxing. It’s not necessarily healthy to overwork yourself either.

Comment by Haleigh




Leave a Reply

