Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Lazy Sunday Afternoon by Katie
January 17, 2010, 9:54 pm
Filed under: Beer, Dinner, Food, Restaurant, Snacks

We had a pretty lazy Saturday afternoon compared to my productive morning.

Post gym, I had half a Kind bar (ate the other half at some point yesterday) and a tangelo.

Walked around downtown and ran into my uncle and his girlfriend so we had a beer with them at Falling Rock Tap House and chatted while watching football.  This place is great if you ever visit Denver and you enjoy beers.  They have probably close to 100 beers on tap and then additional stock in bottles.   I always try something new when I am there to expand my beer palette.. it’s a very important palette ;).  In the spirit of something new, I tried the Bristol Winter Warlock, a very dark beer with a chocolate-y malt sweetness to it.  I LOVED it!  The brewery is located in Colorado Springs but I’ve never heard of it.. road trip??

After they went home, we were hungry but the game was still on.  We walked over to Marco’s Coal Fired Pizza for a house salad…

And the “Manhattan” pizza with Italian sausage and broccoli rabe.  Everything tasted wonderful, we have gone here before and it’s a good staple restaurant that isn’t too far away.  The pizza is thin and New York style in the crust but the coal-fired taste is noticeable too.

They provide an updated version of the cheese and red pepper shakers and most pizza joints and Italian restaurants.  The spoon was so cute and tiny!

There may be some dessert in my near future, I’ve been craving some ice cream but haven’t done anything about it.  Have a good night!

Katie

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

