Two Lives, One Lifestyle


It’s Friday I’m in Love by Katie
January 15, 2010, 7:30 pm
Filed under: Food, Katie, Lunch, Snacks

Frustrating day of work, I am glad you are over.  And I am so glad it’s the weekend!  I don’t really have any plans except to go to happy hour and/or dinner tonight with my [ex common-law step] aunt Jen and her boyfriend, who are way fun.  She has done a few marathons so I will be picking her brain.  Bonus points if you can figure out how we are “related.”

Being the busy bee I was today, I ate lunch at my desk.

Sneak peek at my lab notebook right there people.  I ate the wrap I made yesterday but never got around to eating yesterday.  Lots of garlic hummus, blend of greens, and avocado.  Some of my office friends decided to go to my favorite deli as soon as I finished eating, darn. They brought me back a pickle as a present though!  Love dill pickles!

When I returned home, I snacked on the rest of the Greek yogurt I had (ugh, so not enough) and some Peanut Butter Puffins, and then hopped in my car to head to Denver.

Since I just arrived in Denver, I probably won’t have time to work out today but that’s okay,  it will be soooo nice to run outdoors this weekend (above 50°!!).  Now time to hang out with John and then head to happy hour!  Per usual, I probably won’t get pictures.  I think my camera is en route.

Enjoy your Friday nights, and if you have run a marathon before please check out my previous post and give some feedback if you would be so kind! 🙂

Katie

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

