Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Bikram = Stress Relief by Kelli
January 14, 2010, 7:29 am
Filed under: Bikram Yoga, Breakfast, Dinner, Food, Kelli, Snacks, Workout

Hey all!  I hope you enjoyed our 2-4-1 session!  I am excited to see the “after” pictures!!!

Yesterday can be summed up in one word: STRESS!  It is crunch time for getting year end numbers out for many of my hedge funds.  The stress is ok though, the challenge makes the day go by quickly and I really love what I do!  That being said, I was looking forward to my 7PM bikram class all day!  It was amazing to take in the heat and challenge my body into all the different postures.  The instructor, Linda, has really started focusing on me and improving the little things that are wrong with my postures.  I love it because it makes me work harder and its good to know that I’m getting the maximum benefit by doing the postures correctly.

Yesterday (once again) breakfast was green and consumed at my desk…

Doesn’t it kind of look like Ekto Cooler!!!  Remember that from back in the day of juice boxes?  1 cup almond milk, 1 heaping handful spinach, 1 banana, and 1 scoop protein powder.

Lunch was also green…  with a little red mixed 🙂

Roasted brussel sprouts and tomatoes with 1 Tbsp olive oil, garlic, and sesame seeds!

Snack…  Almond butter and an apple.  Everyone at my job is so freaked out by almond butter. Haha!

For dinner I made the hubby some stir fry chicken and steamed carrots.  I had some salmon (not pictured) and some of the carrots

Have a great Thursday everyone!  I hope today is a little less stressful!  Tomorrow we are going to a Rascal Flatss Concert!  WOOHOO!  I heart country music 🙂

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

