Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Caffeine the Wonder Drug by Katie
January 13, 2010, 1:09 pm
Filed under: Breakfast, Eggs, Food, Katie, Lunch

This morning, my alarm went off at 6 AM because I was going to go to the gym before work but I accidentally hit “Cancel” instead of “Snooze” and you guessed it, the gym never happened.  I am going to a fun event tonight and wanted to get my workout out of the way but my sleepy face had other plans.  I rushed around getting a breakfast and lunch and gym clothes together.

Breakfast was the usual eggs with veggies (shroomies, green pepper, onion, broccoli) and a slice of toast.  Though this breakfast always keeps me full for a while, I thought adding some healthy fat could keep me full even longer so  I topped my toast with almond butter and cinnamon- It was a tasty combination!

For lunch, I threw together a salad (pre-chopping lettuce and vegetables is so key for weekday salad making) with green leaf, spinach, scallions, tomatoes, avocados, and leftover tempeh.  I’m going to add some Annie’s Goddess Dressing at lunch.

Oh yeah, I had a non-fat misto with one pump of cinnamon this AM and it has given me QUITE the buzz! I’m going to channel it into doing a lot of work so I have time to workout before my fun outing in Denver tonight.  I’ll fill ya in later!

Katie

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

oh that salad looks so good! i always use tjs goddess dressing but annies sounds like it would be equally as delish! have you ever had tjs slash is it better then annies or vice versa?

Comment by julie

I wish there was a TJs around here but no such luck! I’ve never tried it but the Annie’s is pretty amazing.

Comment by kandkfood




Leave a Reply

