Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Tired Tuesday by Katie
January 12, 2010, 4:38 pm
Filed under: Breakfast, Katie, Lunch, Snacks

Today was a weird day, I woke up not feeling like myself (super thirsty and tired) and at lunchtime, decided to go home and nap because I was about to fall asleep on my desk.  I thought I slept enough last night but apparently my body had other ideas.  There was nothing pressing for me to get done today, I listened to my body and then slept for 2.5 solid hours.

Back to breakfast.  An old standby-  eggs plus random sautéed veggies + Ezekiel with homemade Jam.

After I came home, I had some Pumpkin Pie Yogurt.  YUM, this stuff is good.  I added in some Peanut Butter Puffins for crunch and it was a fab snack combo.

Then said nap occurred and I’m just now eating the lunch I packed,  a huge salad with

  • Spinach
  • Baby Romaine
  • Green leaf lettuce
  • Tomato
  • Red onion
  • Avocado
  • Green pepper
  • Shrooms

I topped it with a Chipotle Black Bean Gardenburger and salsa.

Now, I am trying to do some work and then I want to go for a short 1 mile run outside because it’s beautiful and fifty degrees.  If my back feels fine, I will go longer but I don’t want to injure myself.  I plan to buy new kicks on Thursday because I am already going to Runner’s Roost for a meeting about Team in Training!  They sent me a mailing so I thought I might as well go learn more after reading about other bloggers that participated with them for the Disney Marathon.

Dinner tonight will either involve spaghetti squash or tempeh, trying to find a recipe that sounds new and different for either one.  Expect a delicious dinner later tonight ;).

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

50 degrees!? thats cuuuhrazy! consider yourself lucky girl 🙂 i’m praying for a 30 degree day here!

can’t wait to see what you come up with for dinaaah

Comment by julie




Leave a Reply

