Two Lives, One Lifestyle


A Green Tuesday by Kelli
January 12, 2010, 9:07 pm
Filed under: Breakfast, Food, Kelli, Lunch, Run, Workout

Hey bloggies…

Today breakfast was green…

1 cup almond milk, 1 scoop protein powder, 1 heaping handful (thats a measurement right?) of spinach, and 1 cup strawberries. Consumed at the desk. And amazing 🙂 It actually kept me full until 1PM when I actually had time to eat lunch… which was also green!!!

Romaine lettuce, 1 whole cuc, goat cheese, 1/2 red pepper, and eddmame. This also kept me full until 4:00 PM when I had my afternoon snack, which was (can you guess?) GREEN!

3 Tbsp of edamame with sea salt spinkled over it to perfection. Yum 🙂

For a workout today I did my first P90X video! I did the core synergistics video which kicked my booty!! It was so hard and my entire core was pretty sore today. I liked this work out because it used different exercises besides just crunches to work the abs and core! Tonight when I got home I went to the apartment gym and did 3 miles of sprint intervals. I love intervals because it makes the time go by faster, but I hate intervals because I have to figure out when to change the speed. Mental math really gets me, haha. And before you go check my bio, yes I am an accountant. But that doesn’t automatically mean I am good at mental math! See, when you get your accounting degree the powers that be give you a CALCULATOR. And when you get really good, you get an ADDING MACHINE that prints the numbers for you on a long white strip of paper. Not gonna lie, its pretty cool 🙂 But despite the mental math, it was a great workout 🙂

Happy Tuesday everyone!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

green tuesday.
Thats a cool idea

Comment by kseverny

Can’t wait to hear more feedback on p90x!

Comment by savoringsarah




Leave a Reply

