Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Just keep spinning… by Kelli
January 8, 2010, 7:48 am
Filed under: Breakfast, Dinner, Kelli, Lunch, Spinning, Workout

This morning was my first spin class since getting back from Naples!  It was exactly as I expected, hard and satisfying 🙂  I love the Friday 6AM class because the instructor is always consistent.  We always do “laps” or “hills”, which end up being the same set of sprints, hills, and climbs over and over.  Each set adds a little more resistance and a little more time.  Its the perfect way to start a Friday 🙂  I came home to some delish overnight oats!

1/2 cup oats, 1/2 cup vanilla soy milk, pineapple Chobani, almond butter, pom seeds (OBSESSED!), and an apple.

Yesterday was a wonderfully ordinary day.  I slept in a little and when I woke up I made a DELISH pancake 🙂

Whole grain pancake with pineapple chobani, mango, and pom seeds (my new obsession!) with some fresh carrot and apple juice 🙂  As  you can see by the picture, I started eating it before I remembered to take a picture!  Woops!

Lunch was a huge salad with romaine lettuce, brussel sprouts, tofu, and red peppers.  Instead of dressing I squeezed a lime over top and added some sea salt.

When I got home my hubby was asleep on the couch.  I am worried he’s getting sick.  His poor grandparents had a really bad cold when we were in Florida, and his sister is sick too.  Poor girl, she is 6 months pregnant and so cannot take any cold meds.  She just needs to suffer through!  Horrible!  SO I let him sleep and headed to the apartment gym by myself for some cardio and light weights 🙂  Dinner was a crazy random array or color and taste!  Unfortunately it was not pictured though 😦  I had marinated some tofu the night before in a lemon spice marinade.  I heated it up in a fry pan with a bit of olive oil and put it in a baked sweet potato.  Random, yes.  Delish? It was surprisingly good, but nothing to write home about.

Tonight we are going to my FAVORITE mexican place, Agave!  Have a great friday!!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

