Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Jonesy’s eatbar by Katie
January 8, 2010, 11:34 pm
Filed under: Dinner, Katie, Restaurant

Hope everyone had a great Friday night!  I packed up after work and headed to Denver to see John.  This is literally what I bring for staying through Sunday night…

Bag of clothes on the left, school and computer in the bag on the right, food and leftover wine in the WF bag, shoe bag, and purse.  All necessary right?!

For dinner, John and I tried Jonesy’s Eat Bar, which was on my Urbanspoon wishlist for awhile! I’ve read great reviews about their fries and macaroni and cheese… great options for my making better choices while eating at restaurants resolution right ;)?  There was half-price wine for happy hour and I had a glass of yummy Malbec.   Our waitress offered to get us a half plate of fries as an app and we went with the truffle fries.  They were thin and very crispy- maybe too crispy- with a delicious garlic-y truffle aioli.

As an entree, I had squash and mushroom salad.  The ingredient list was just calling my name.  There wasn’t much squash but the variety of well-marinated mushrooms made up for that.  I love warm toppings on salad.  John ordered the mac and cheese with bacon and broccoli.  It was SO rich, a whole bowl would have definitely caused a tummy ache.  I had just a few buttery, cheesy, fabulous tastes.

I tried so hard to take pictures to no avail. Soon I will have real camera, like in a week??!

Lastly, I thought I would mention: CO bloggers or blog readers… Ashley from the edible perspective suggested a CO meet-up in Denver (check out the PS part of her post) later this month.  What a great idea and so nice she offered to host it!

Night!

Katie

PS- Something weird is going on with my computer or WordPress and I can’t put spaces between paragraphs… it looks so sloppy 😦

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love just taking small bites of rich dishes like that mac n cheese. Yum!

Comment by Katie

Great post. I got new perspective after read this article.will return again to seek new vision. thanks

Comment by choco




Leave a Reply

