Two Lives, One Lifestyle


MMMing through dinner by Katie
January 7, 2010, 11:52 pm
Filed under: Dinner, Katie, Run, Wine

When I was a little kid, I used to hum while I ate.  Like every single time I chewed food: “mmmmm.”  I did it completely subconsciously and my parents and siblings always reminded me to please stop!!! As I got older and wanted to make friends at school, I really tried to focus on not humming.  I couldn’t tell you why I did this, maybe I just really enjoyed my food??  Well, I THOUGHT I had completely outgrown this habit until a few months ago while eating with John.  I made a comment about how delicious my food was and he responds, “I know, I could tell, you were humming. You do that sometimes. Especially if you’re drunk.”  Ohhh wow, so embarrassing!!  Anyway, I now catch myself every once in awhile and tonight was one of them.

My dinner was so simple but clearly delicious as I “mmmmm”-ed my way through the first few bites.  I was not hungry for the longest time but then it hit me fast so dinner took literally 3 minutes to make.  I made a salad with Romaine, cuke, tomato, sprouts, mushrooms, and topped with a sliced up Gardenburger. I microwaved a Gardenburger Black Bean Chipotle Burger and I think I liked it better than when I cook it in the pan.  I topped this with Annie’s Goddess Dressing, another new product. This I LOVED and will be coming back for more.

I think I found better lighting (in my living room) to take pics while I still have to use my BlackBerry camera. Thoughts?

Before I went to the gym, I had a Kind bar.  These are also a favorite of mine and were on sale at WF. I meant to eat half before and half after but I absentmindedly ate the whole thing on the way to the gym while jamming out to Ke$ha… I guess this post is just full of embarrassing facts!

I decided to start tackling my New Year’s Resolution about running.  I haven’t run more than a mile or two in probably over a month so I wanted to just see what would happen.  As soon as I stepped on the treadmill, the Alabama-Texas game started and it was a great distraction for a whole hour!  Well I only ran for 30 minutes of the hour (3.1 miles exactly), and walked hills the rest of it.  Jenna on Eat, Live, Run had a post all about this game today and I would have never though to watch it if not for the treadmill timing + her blog post combo.  I like football but usually just watch when I’m with friends or John.  Bucknell did NOT have a football team worth watching.  Our basketball team made it to March Madness a few times though and that was tons of fun :)!

After dinner, I had another glass of the wine I opened last night and I tiny bite of chocolate. I think I might have lost my sweet tooth, I’m just not craving ’em.

What’s your favorite quick and easy dinner?

‘Night world!

Katie

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Haha, my husband hums when he brushes his teeth. I keep telling him that he does it but he thinks I’m making it up!

LOVE Annie’s Goddess Dressing…and that flavor of Kind bar.

Comment by Graze With Me

The kind in the pic, it’s my favorite one. Well that or macadamia + apricot. Actually those are the only flava flav’s I’ve tried. I notice I hum when I blow dry my hair, I wonder if I do it when I brush my teeth?? I will check tonight haha.

Comment by kandkfood




Leave a Reply

