Two Lives, One Lifestyle


The English Pub in Epcot by Kelli
January 5, 2010, 7:44 am
Filed under: Beer, Bread, Dinner, Food, Kelli, Restaurant, Vacation

Anyone who has been to Disney World knows that you aren’t going there for the fantastic or healthy food.  I did manage to find a Greek Salad that I liked in our resort food court, which made a regular appearance on my “tray”

There was one meal, however, that was our of this world.  On the second day in Disney we went to Epcot to travel around the countries.  Stephen’s grandmother had made reservations in “England” at the pub, and we were all pretty excited to see what this meal would bring.  The trip to England started with a black-and-tan…

Delish.  I am a girl who loves my beer!  While waiting for our meal I enjoyed an INCREDIBLE english cheese biscuit.  Amazing.

The coolest aspect about this Pub was that they accommodated people with food allergies. My mother-in-law has a gluten allergy and always has a hard time finding foods when we are out to eat that won’t make her sick.  THis place had a gluten free menu, the chef even came out to talk to her about how he could make her food , and they made gluten free rolls!  It was awesome that she was able to enjoy the meal as much as the rest of us, which is something I am sure has not happened in a long time.

For my entree I had the vegetarian shepherds pie with a side of greens.  It was nothing short of amazing.  Perfect potatoes on top, with veggies, and the perfect amount of gravy.  The portion size was perfect, and I was in heaven!

In leu of dessert, my brother-in-law and I decided to share the beer sampler.  And here is the after math…

After the beer, and heavier than I’m used to lunch, I was ready for a nap!

This meal, and walking through Epcot, made me want to travel so badly.  Stephen and I have talked about taking a trip together for a long time now, and maybe this will be the year to plan it!!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

