Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Christmas Recap by Katie
December 26, 2009, 3:42 pm
Filed under: Breakfast, Cookies, Dinner, Holidays

Christmas morning started off with a tradition: sausage pancakes.  Brown a package of breakfast sausage, add it to the pancake batter, and cook up some ‘cakes.  The savory sausage is perfectly complemented by real maple syrup.

My Uncle Pat made a Bloody Mary mix that was very good but I’m not the biggest fan.  Everyone gets so excited for these drinks so I want to like them and always try them.

Like I mentioned yesterday, I got a new camera!  Can you tell by the picture quality??  After doing Christmas morning at my mom and step-dad’s, my siblings and I went over to my dad’s house.  There were plenty of appetizers like dip in a rye bread bowl, deviled eggs, and brie.  There was also shrimp and sliced fruit but no pictures!

For dinner, we had ham..

After dinner, there were cookies from an Italian Bakery.  I had one filled with raspberry jam!

All in all, a very wonderful day :).

This morning, I had a small breakfast.   My stomach has not been happy with all my eats lately, I’m sure if it’s the dairy or what. I wasn’t very hungry after all that rich food yesterday.

After breakfast, I had my hair dyed back closer to natural (brown) and chopped short! I will have to do a picture later! Tonight, I am heading to Corning, NY where I went to high school to see a bunch of friends for dinner and drinks. Have a good night!

Katie

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Wow that looks like a great spread of food…espesh the fluffy pancakes. I’ve been having non-hungry mornings too. I blame my late night munchies! I wanna see your hair, Lady!!

Comment by Allie (Live Laugh Eat)




Leave a Reply

