Two Lives, One Lifestyle


No good very bad day… by Kelli
December 21, 2009, 9:43 pm
Filed under: Beer, Food, Kelli, Spinning, Workout

UGH!  Today was one of those days where things just did NOT go well!  For anyone who works with numbers or in science, you know that there is always a PROCESS to how you get things done.  Often if you MESS UP in the begining of that process and DONT NOTICE until the end, the residual errors will ADD UP and you will need to start all over.  That happened to me today.  I will spare you the boring details, but I;m sure you get the idea.  Something that took me ALL morning had to be redone, and took me half the afternoon to redo! I did NOT have time for that today!!  Oh well.  Tomorrow is another day, and I am thankful for that 🙂

One aspect of today that was awesome was the FOOD!  I got to work pretty early and enjoyed some pre-made oatmeal at my desk before getting down to the MANY tasks I need to get done before Wednesday!  I packed up lots of goodies to enjoy throughout the day…

Lunch was a spinach sandwich with hummus, avocado, and mot cheese! Here are all the pieces I packed up and put together later at my desk…

Since I go to spinning on Monday nights, I always pack a nice hearty snack that I eat a little later in the afternoon.  This ensures that I have plenty of energy to get through the MANY sprints and climbs that Christine puts us through!  I always feel amazing after that class!  Snack today was some yogurt, raspberries, and some of the granola and honey I keep in my desk.

Spinning was exactly what I needed after this very long and patience trying day.  It was great to sweat out all my stresses!  When I got home the husband had a surprise for me to brighten my day…

Beer and flowers!  What a good guy 🙂

I am off to pack to Florida!

Is everyone out there done Christmas shopping?!  Only 4 days left!!!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Great post. I really found alot of value in what you shared. Keep it up!

Comment by Jess Miller




Leave a Reply

