Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Homemade Pizza by Katie
December 19, 2009, 9:13 am
Filed under: Dinner, Katie

After a 4+ hour stint hanging out in the Chicago airport,  I made it home!  During my wait time, I had a vegetable Panini at O’Hare’s Bar and Grill which was surprisingly good.  It had a Portobello, onions, and squash between two pieces of non-oily bread.  There were fries but I only had a few or else my stomach would have been mad at me.  No fun while flying!

As soon as I got home, I met the new puppy and he is wonderful of course :).  He’s tough to get a picture of though, such a ball of energy.  I found him all cuddled up this morning though

He is still pretty small but his legs are long for his body and I’m going to see how things go with him on a really short run today. No one else in my family is a runner so he hasn’t run on a leash yet.  We’ll see!

While I played, my stepdad Bob started making homemade pizza, my first night home dinner request!  He started with crusts from Wegman’s and made a whole wheat crust with olive oil, garlic, onions, sweet peppers,  broccoli and a little cheese.  I had a few of this one

As you can see in the background, we also had some wine- Chardonnay- my mom’s favorite.   I didn’t take a picture of the second pizza but it was a red sauce, sausage and pepperoni, lots of cheese.  I tried a small sliver but the first one was much more my style!  Bobby has some awesome pizza skills though.

Well, tomorrow if my mom’s family’s Christmas party so I will be making some homemade treats to give as gifts.  I’ll remember to take pictures!

Katie

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

That pizza looks delish! And your dog is adorable!

Comment by Bre




Leave a Reply

