Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Give the girl some carbs… by Kelli
December 18, 2009, 8:01 am
Filed under: Baking, Food, Kelli

Hey all…

I took a brief break from food picture posting yesterday due to the fact that I stayed home from work feeling incredibly sick to my stomach.  Like I said before, I have always had a very sensitive stomach and when I eat something that does not agree with my digestion things can get ugly.  So my food was limited to dry cereal and toast, and lots of water and tea yesterday.

This morning I woke up STARVING.  I needed carbs and I needed them quickly.  So I made a whole wheat pancake!  I love this mix that I found on my last outing to Whole Foods, it tastes great and the recipe shows you how to make just ONE pancake!

I added walnuts and dried cranberries to mine.

And then topped it with some almond butter and organic blueberry preserves

DELISH.  It definitely hit the spot!

I am off to work.  Tonight is my office Holiday party!  woohoo!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

