Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Kefir, Lola, and Pasta again by Katie
December 17, 2009, 11:03 pm
Filed under: Baking, Katie, Restaurant

Congratulations Kelli! I hope you have tons of fun in Florida too!

Recap of my day real quick:

I had Special K and Kefir with a side of to-do list. I was surprised at how full I was from it, since Special K is like tasty air.  I think there was about a cup of cereal and 3/4 c. of Kefir.  When I get really busy (like today), I don’t notice what I’m eating as much and have less snacks.

For lunch, I went out with my research group for some Thai food.  I had bell peppers, mushrooms, baby corn, carrots, and tofu in a spicy ginger Sriracha sauce.  Everyone thought it was so weird I would eat tofu when I’m not a vegetarian.   Does anyone else get questioned for their food choices when they are out with other people?  What do you say?

After being antsy all day and finally packing up to head to Denver (John is driving me to the airport tomorrow), we stopped at Lola for happy hour fun since we won’t see each other for about two weeks.  Plus I totally wanted to find out the ingredients in the Cranberry Cocktail I had last weekend: Anejo tequila, cranberry liquor, fresh lime, agave, maraschino cranberries, and a vanilla sugar rim.  Smells like Christmas, I swear.

We did some Christmas shopping and then made a simple pasta dinner with my leftover veggies. I hate to throw out anything!!

Well time to get to bed, tomorrow will be an early morning with my 6 AM flight.. so excited to get home though!

Katie

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Hooray for kefir!! I grew up with tofu on the dinner table several times a week and my family is not vegetarian. Of course, I didn’t really start eating it until I needed a good source of protein. Now I love it!

Comment by Allie (Live Laugh Eat)




Leave a Reply

