Two Lives, One Lifestyle


One week from today… by Kelli
December 16, 2009, 8:13 am
Filed under: Breakfast, Dinner, Food, Kelli, Slow cooker, Spinning, Workout

One week from today I will be here….

Sitting on the beach with this guy…

Celebrating Christmas and enjoying lots of great food!

My hubby will get to enjoy his favorite hobby…

I CANNOT WAIT!  This is going to be a great and MUCH NEEDED vacation!!  ONE WEEK AND COUNTING!

So today started out great.  I woke up super early to hit a 5:45AM spin class.  It was awesome!  I have never been to this class before, but it was great.  I am used to lots of sprints with fast music, but this was different.  It was a slower class with lots of climbs and LOTS of resistance.  I could not believe how much I was sweating!  It was a great “spin” on my favorite class 🙂

I came home to shower an enjoy some eggs!

2 egg whites and 1 egg over a toasted english muffin with hot sauce and about a Tbsp of shredded cheddar cheese.

I then set to work on my crock pot dinner.  Stephen and I both have some last minute shopping to do for each other tonight, so a crock pot dinner is perfect!  I had some mushrooms I wanted to use so I knew just what to do.  I always try to keep McCormicks slow cooker spices on hand.  It is a great and easy way to have all the spices combined for a slow cooker meal without having to measure out anything.  It is basically the lazy/busy woman’s solution to a great dinner!

I combined 2 cans of diced tomatoes, mushrooms, chicken, and the packet of spices in the slow cooker.

The recipe called for tomato paste as well, but I opted for some tomato sauce instead.  But not just any tomato sauce…

YUM YUM YUM!

Everything was placed in the slow cooker and will cook on low for 8 hours!  We will both be able to come home to a great meal!!

Have a great hump day everyone!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

