Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Tacos for Breakfast by Katie
December 16, 2009, 10:59 am
Filed under: Breakfast, Katie

I’m definitely coming down with something, the classic get sick before vacation move!  I added this Zicam stuff to Cold Remedy tea this morning and I am drinking tea all day today so I can hopefully fend it off.

After spilling boiling water all over the counter, eggs all over the stove, and dropping tupperware on the floor (I blame it on my sickness), I finally made some breakfast tacos.  Two small WF corn tortillas, 2 eggs scrambled, Frontera salsa, and a little sour cream I needed to use up.  I’ll warn you that these are really, really messy so have a dish towel or sink ready.

Salsa has to be in my top 10 favorite foods of all time and I constantly buy new brands to try.  I most recently ended a peach mango salsa kick.  When my sister visited she said “Katie, I can tell this is your fridge because there are 5 kinds of salsa.”  Maybe also because my fridge is in my apartment.

Tonight my roommate Matt and I are having a few friends over to enjoy wine and Christmas cookies!  I’ll be back with a recap later tonight.

Katie

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

