Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Weekend Recap by Kelli
December 14, 2009, 8:22 pm
Filed under: Dinner, Food, Kelli, Restaurant

I’m back!  I know I have been MIA this weekend, but we were so very usy with all our Christmas preperations, parties, and dinners!

Friday night was a great time.  We went to a sushi resturant for their Friday night “Sushi and Jazz” special.  It was, um, interesting to say the least!  The jazz band was actually a group of 80+year old men singing Christmas carols.  Clearly, not what we expected, but it was still lots of fun 🙂

My amazing sister-in-law Elizabeth (who is 5 months pregnant with our nephew!), Stephen, and Elizabeth’s husband Jon at dinner.

Saturday I went to a Bikram yoga class in the morning.  I really love bikram and wish I could take it a few times a week.  The studio around here is about 30 minutes away, and the only class I could even have a hope of taking during the week is at 6PM, but with the traffic in Hartford that would REALLY be pushing it.  So I try to take it as many Saturday’s as I can.  This Saturday was an awesome class.  It is the first time I have no had to lay down from the heat getting to me, and I actually did ALL the poses.  One of the BEST parts of this yoga studio is that it is right next to a Whole Foods!  So afterward I enjoyed a nice Whole Foods salad bar lunch 🙂

And some SYNERGY!  Love this stuff!

After a much needed shower I went to get pedicures with my mother-in-law and sister-in-law!  We went to an amazing salon in Avon, CT.  I really love getting to spend time with them, and we are so lucky to all live so close to each other!  I cant wait to wear flip flops next week in Florida and show off these puppies.

Saturday night it was time for a TACKY SWEATER PARTY!  Stephen and I went ALL out for this.  Not only did we wear tacky sweaters, we wore tacky OUTFITS.  Unfortunately, I really did not get a great picture of us in the outfits, but I got several bad ones for your enjoyment, haha 🙂

Our wonderful hosts, Eric and Adam!

Stephen’s awesome tie

Yes, those are green sweater tights.  And yes, they were rocked under a jean skirt

After getting a slow (very slow) start on Sunday morning Stephen and I ventured out in the snow and rain to finish our Christmas shopping.  We got everything done, wrapped, and shipped to Naples!  I am so excited to see everyone open the gifts we got them!  We stopped at Whole Foods (yes, second time in one weekend.  I’m a lucky lady.) for some food and more SYNERGY!  Woohoo!

Last night we went out to dinner at Mulberry Pizza in Manchester, CT.  I got the greek salad with no olives and had a small slice of Stephen’s pizza.  Yum!!!

Today started out just like every other Monday, sleeping in and really enjoying myself in the morning 🙂  I really love Monday mornings.  A nice AM yoga session, some abs, a nice cup of hot tea, and of course OATMEAL!

Today was CRAZY at work.  I didn’t end up making it to spinning due to some issues with my tummy.  For as long as I can remember I have always had an incredibly sensitive stomach.  I made the mistake today of buying sushi at the grocery store for lunch.  Clearly a horrible horrible idea.  I have been naseous all afternoon and into this evening.  It’s a shame because I had a great dinner planned for tonight that I didn’t end up making.  Cutting up tomatoes just did not sound like something I could stomach when I got home.  Luckily Stephen could fend for himself and made some pork tenderloin for himself.  I’ll tell ya what, the man loves his meat.

I hope everyone had a better and less  nauseous  Monday than I did!  Have a great week everyone!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

