Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Cranberry Creme Brulee by Katie
December 14, 2009, 11:22 pm
Filed under: Dinner, Katie, Product Review, Run

Sorry for no food pics tonight!   Sometimes I can’t get a good one with a phone camera and sometimes I just forget. I did snap my afternoon snack of Kashi Go Lean and Kefir:

I had never tried Kefir but I read about this flavor on Live Laugh Eat last week.  I saw it at the grocery store today and decided to give it a whirl since it combines 3 things I love: cranberries + creme brulee + yogurt.    It smelled like raspberry yogurt when I opened it which I am not a fan of but the taste was much less sweet than sugary raspberry flavored yogurt.  It had a little cranberry tartness to it and I loved the texture.  I will be trying more Kefir soon!

At the gym, I felt like a long cardio session after a weekend of eating out.   It’s never so much what I eat, but all the extra sodium that bugs me! It makes me feel puffy, especially my hands and feet.  I needed to sweat it up, and sweat it up I did! First up, 30 minutes of intervals on the treadmill with 2 minutes walking at 7.0 incline/3.6 speed alternating with 6 minutes running at 2.0 incline/6.3 speed.  Then I did a 30 minute hill climb on the elliptical.  Resistance level 13 (the minute top of the “hill” burst) is pure evil.

I had an Amy’s mushroom and olive pizza and big salad for dinner… and forgot a picture because I was starving.  The pizza was in my freezer for awhile but I finally tried it.  It was pretty good, no frozen pizza aftertaste but could have used more toppings! I will add more myself next time.  I might have to go snack on more Kefir before the night is over!

Katie

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Wahoo!! I have converted another to the wonderful world of kefir!! I could go on and on..

Comment by Allie (Live Laugh Eat)

That looks delish! I read about kefir all the time on blogs, I need to pick some up!

Comment by kandkfood




Leave a Reply

