Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Unda the sea… by Kelli
December 10, 2009, 9:52 pm
Filed under: Dinner, Food, Kelli, Operation Beautiful

Happy almost Friday!  Today has been a phenomenal day.  It really has.  After my workout this morning I had a great rush of energy, and a ton of Christmas spirit!  I’m sure all the sleep definitely helped as well!  Work flew by today.  I was super busy and actually got everything done!  I did sneak away for a bit to grab some lunch.  It was such a nice day out that I didn’t want to eat at my desk with the lunch I packed to I went down the street to subway for a Veggie Delight sub and a side of apples!

While I was there I went into the bathroom and hung an Operation Beautiful note!!

The rest of the afternoon flew by and thank god it did!  I had a great dinner planned for the husband and myself and we were going to decorate the Christmas tree finally!  We never got to it the other night, and the decorating clearly didn’t happen last night due to the fact that I went to bed incredibly early!  Dinner was roasted carrots and zucchini with seared scallops.

Instead of just chopping the zucchini like normal I decided to peel it into think slices with a potato peeler.

I seared the scallops in hot olive oil for 4 minutes on each side

The outcome looked a little like this…

I tried to make my plate look pretty!  I was clearly unsuccessful.

Then it was time to decorate the tree!!!

Putting the nutcracker top on the tree!!

Now for the ornaments…

The best place on Earth.

The finished product…

Happy Holidays Everyday!!!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

