Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Back from the dead! by Kelli
December 10, 2009, 5:58 am
Filed under: Breakfast, Kelli

Hello world!  So after my trip down insomnia lane yesterday it was a VERY rough day at work, to say the least.  First, when I went to my car to hit the road the world looked like this…

Six inches of snow had fallen since I had taken the last picture!  My normally 7 minute communte turned into 30 minutes because of the road.  I thought I was going to be late, but with the weather I was actually the first one there!  Around 1 in the afternoon I started counting down the hours until I could go home and go to bed.  This NEVER happens, because I really and truly love my job and find it very interesting.  I was going to be ready to hit the road right at 5:30, but I ended up experiencing some technical difficulties with something that needed to get done and was there until 6:10, boo.  I got home, ate dinner, and CRASHED HARD!  I went to bed at 7! YES 7 PM!  As in when my 14 month old nephew goes to sleep!  I am happy to report that I sleep all the way through the night, but woke up at 5 AM a starvin marvin.  I quickly made some INSTANT oatmeal (I know that sounds SO lazy and horrible, but I needed instant gratification)

At least it was organic!  I combined 1/2 cup hot vanilla soy milk, the oatmeal, a cut up apple, and a scoop of almond butter.

SOrry for the poor picture quality.  Stephen is still asleep so I didn’t want to use his Rebel (I have this habit of dropping things that are really expensive and break easily when I’m alone).  Plus, I have no idea where it is.

So yesterday in Katie’s post she talked about our “Two for One” idea.  We are going to start taking one topic and both posting our ideas, theories, or recipes on the topic! Tonight is about Tina’s contest and the Elements Bars Giveaway!  I couldn’t formally enter the contest since I was literally dead to the world last night, but I decided to make a bar any way!  I made one with a datey core, apricots, almonds, and some soy protein!  I don’t eat a lot of meat, so I am always looking for a way to increase my protein.  YUMMMY.  I just might have to order this for myself as a little Christmas present 🙂

I am off to run at the gym (snow on the ground does not make for good running conditions!) and lift.

Have a great Thursday!!!!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

