Two Lives, One Lifestyle


My favorite fries by Katie
December 9, 2009, 4:31 am
Filed under: Dinner, Katie, Workout

My gym buddy couldn’t make it so I didn’t get in the leg workout I planned on. Tomorrow though!   I did 30 minutes of intervals on the elliptical and some ab work for 10 minutes.  Then 3 sets of 15 reps of bicep curls, tricep dips, and chest presses.  This was followed by 3 sets 15 reps of hammer curls, tricep extensions, and push ups. Well, as many pushups as I could because I for sure can’t pump out 45 pushups.  I forgot to snap a picture but before the gym I heated up (frozen) leftover green beans from Thanksgiving.

As soon as I got home, I started dinner because I was famished.  My lunch didn’t hold me over well..  probably not enough protein.  I heated up an apple chicken sausage I had in the freezer and baked some spicy sweet potato fries.  I promise I don’t always eat everything from a freezer!  For the fries, I tossed a chopped sweet potato with a touch of olive oil and cayenne pepper. While I was waiting for the sweet potato fries, I had a salad with tomatoes, artichoke hearts, and Garlic Expressions– great dressing.

The shiny spot is honey for the fries. Spicy + honey = magical

Awhile after dinner I wanted my sweet fix!  I warmed up frozen peach slices sprinkled with cinnamon and a big spoonful of Greek yogurt.   I tried to take a picture of this but it looked nastyyy.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

oh yum sweet fries! this reminds me of making them at PEDLIN! so fun 🙂 keep up the GREAT blogging!

Comment by kandkfood




Leave a Reply

