Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Baby, it’s freezing outside by Katie
December 8, 2009, 4:43 pm
Filed under: Breakfast, Katie

Yesterday my advisor asked me to start writing up a a draft to submit to a science journal so when I woke up today and looked outside, I decided it would be the perfect day to stay at my laptop and write.  If I get published, it gives my thesis work additional validation so I want to write it early and edit a billion times.  It’s about 3°F . I’m so jealous of everyone getting to run outside right now!  The mid-30s sound fantastically warm.

If you’re thinking “Wow, doesn’t look like they plowed!”  You would be right.  In Colorado, they mainly rely on the sunshine to melt snow rather than using plows and salt.  My Honda Civic doesn’t agree with this.

On to breakfast:  Scrambled eggs (1 whole egg + 2 egg whites) topped with about a Tbsp of shredded cheddar and my mom’s canned hot peppers with some whole wheat toast topped with my mom’s blueberry-raspberry preserves.   If you like spicy, you would LOVE the peppers.  If anyone is interested, I can ask her how she makes these.  I usually bulk up my scrambles with lots of veggies but  I really need a trip to the grocery store.

I really apologize for the photo quality.  To compensate for the not-that-appetizing breakfast photo, I hope you like the cute snowman hand towel my step-mom sent me!  To keep with the snowy theme, my morning coffee:

I am out of everything (going home for the holiday’s next week) so I drank it black today. WHEEE!

Have a great day!

Katie

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

