Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Wine to Warm by Katie
December 8, 2009, 4:31 am
Filed under: Katie

Day one of remembering to blog my foods did not go so well.  Monday mornings are not relaxing at all for me, especially not today.  I must learn some lessons from Kell Bell!  I usually visit my boyfriend in Denver on the weekends and to maximize our time together, I drive back to Fort Collins on Monday mornings.  John wakes up around 6 AM for work  (you would be shocked if you knew him in college) and I wake up with him, grab coffee, and hit the road.  The drive is only about an hour but the last few days have been quite wintery in Colorado.  Today’s terrible driving conditions aside, I have a 10 AM meeting with my advisor every Monday morning and I like to be in my office by 8:30 to organize.  All in all, never a dull Monday morning.  I suppose I could drive home on Sunday nights but that’s the give and take of a semi-long-distance relationship.

After a text from Kelli about the delicious dinner she was going to post, I realized I forgot to attempt food pictures with the Blackberry.  My roommate was ordering pizza when I arrived home and I indulged with him.  The only picture I snapped was the end of a glass of wine I had.  It totally helped warm me up.

I promise to take more pics tomorrow!

Katie

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

