Two Lives, One Lifestyle


One Reason to Run by Katie@ Two Lives, One Lifestyle
October 14, 2010, 7:50 pm
Filed under: Katie, Motivation

Sometimes workout motivation is found in the weirdest ways.  “I should really wash my hair so I guess I’ll get a sweaty workout in before I shower…”

I KNOW I’m not the only one that has had this thought.  Anyone who’s hair takes longer than an hour to dry and doesn’t look so great without some sort of styling tool.  Not only did I have the motivation of greasy hair tonight, but there was a surprise in the shower (a really innocent one).

A world map shower curtain!  How much fun is this?  You totally want to shower in my shower.  But really, have you ever found enjoyment in your shower curtain liner?  Now I can shower and refresh my memory on world geography- two activities I do daily anyway.  Almost… sometimes showering is lame.  Today’s workout (and shower): brought to you by dirty hair and world map shower curtains. I have to give credit to my friend D for having a world map shower curtain first and being the inspiration for finding one.

By the way, taking pictures of the shower curtain from in the tub is not that easy. OH hey- there’s Morocco, I’m definitely going there next summer to visit my sister.

 

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

YAAAAAY! This is so awesome! I can’t come home and shower while brushing up on my geography!!! And mom will know where I am studying abroad now!

Comment by Madelyn

Mom actually went and bought it after I told them about it. Bobby and I were really excited about the map and put it up today. Mom thinks we’re weirdos.

Comment by Katie@ Two Lives, One Lifestyle

I can’t wait to come home*

Comment by Madelyn

Katie,

you are launching your mag career!

Is that how you spell “launching?”

: – )

XOXO
Marianne

Comment by Marianne

I love the curtain! My older brother is TERRIBLE at geography and, unfortunately, he spends a lot of time in the bathroom because he has inflammatory bowel disease, so I always tell him I’m going to get him a map shower curtain, but I have yet to do it! Maybe it will be his Christmas gift!

Comment by Abby

hahaha what a combination. it was only $13 on sale!

Comment by Katie@ Two Lives, One Lifestyle

That is really cool! I can gaze at maps for hours on end. I’d never come out of my shower if I had that…hmm.

I also do the “I need to wash my hair so I should run first” thing!

Comment by shelby

I was OBSESSED with studying atlases as a child (it’s probably why I’m so normal) so I’ve been enjoying this. I think I need to start making up quizzes before I shower.

Comment by Katie@ Two Lives, One Lifestyle




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

